Maryland MVA Hearing: DUI Per Se

If you’ve been pulled over for a DUI in Maryland, you have to act quickly. If you “blew” a .08 or more (or you refused to take the breath test), your license will automatically be suspended on the 46th day after being pulled over. An experienced Maryland DUI lawyer can help you navigate the ins and outs of a Maryland MVA hearing.

The Maryland DUI laws can be technical. In order to avoid suspension on the 46th day, you must request an MVA hearing within 10 days of being pulled over. If you do this successfully, the Maryland MVA will not suspend your license until after the outcome of the hearing. If you request a hearing within 30 days, you will still get your hearing, but you will likely not get it before the suspension takes place. Therefore, its very important to request a hearing within the 10 day period.

I am an experienced Marylan DUI lawyer. I have offices in both Greenbelt, Maryland and Silver Spring, Maryland. I also practice in Baltimore City. If you need help, call me. I’m here for you.